Project: 3 Pictures a Day

I’ve seen several photography projects on the web with the One Picture per Day theme. The idea is to use your camera on a regular basis. Now, I’m not trying to out-do those ideas with this 3 pictures/day project. I really just want to have my own variation on it. Here’s my motivation:

After seeing those projects, I thought what could I photograph every day that would be interesting. Part of the idea of a photo a day is to take a picture of something new. My primary subjects have always been my kids. I thought it would be a good idea to take a picture of my younger daughter every day and see her grow. It’s a once in a lifetime opportunity for sure. Then I thought, why not get my other daughter involved, so that would be two pictures a day for the next year at least.  Then I thought, why not have a picture with both of them together (doing sometime different each time, perhaps).  That’s 3 pictures per day, and with a 3 year old and a one year old, that’s also a lot of work.  We’ll see how this project goes.

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a comment